Lake Erie Council Service Model

The Boy Scouts of America administers program through local councils. Each Council may divide the geography in such a way as to best deliver the Scouting program. The Lake Erie Council is now divided into four program specific divisions: Cub Scouting, Scouts BSA, Young Adult (Exploring, Sea Scouting & Venturing), and Inclusive Scouting. By organizing around program elements, we focus on strengthening our program and the units which deliver it to make the greatest impact on our communities and families: putting units at the center.


Lake Erie Council New Service Area Map

Below explore our New Service Areas. By clicking the top left square you will be able to explore several maps including the new Cub Scouting, Scouts BSA, Young Adult (Exploring, Sea Scouts & Venturing) and Inclusive Scouting divisions. You can also find your Unit Serving Executive and their contact information by checking the pack, troop, crew, post or ship tab. To search for a specific unit check out the map through Google




New Service Area Infographic

Cub Scout Position Descriptions

Scouts BSA Position Descriptions

frequently asked questions

Volunteer Opportunities

Teams of volunteers are being recruited, if you are interested in being a lead in the new model, send us a message below.

Field Staff

Cub Scouting Division

Scouts BSA Division

Young Adult Impact Division

(Venturing, Exploring, and Sea Scouting)

Inclusive Scouting Division