Divisions & Service Area Overview

The program of the Boy Scouts of America is administered through local councils, with each council covering a geographic area that may vary from a single city to an entire state. Each council receives an annual charter from the National Council and is usually incorporated as a charitable organization. The Lake Erie Council is divided geographically into four specific divisions: Cub Scouting, Scouts BSA, Young Adult (Exploring, Sea Scouting & Venturing), and Inclusive Scouting. By organizing around program elements, we focus on strengthening our program and the units which deliver it to make the greatest impact on our communities and families: putting units at the center.

Cub scouting

Scouts BSA

inclusive scouting


Sea Scouts


Important Documents and Information

Volunteer Opportunities

Teams of volunteers are being recruited, if you are interested in being a lead in the new model, send us a message below.

Council Map